Bookmark and Share

Become a Member

Your AMS membership supports our vital mission and includes valuable opportunities and benefits.

View more benefits of membership in AMS »


Facebook Twitter

AMS Scholarships, Awards & Grants

Each year AMS honors individuals who have made exceptional contributions to the Montessori Movement. AMS is also pleased to recognize outstanding doctoral dissertations and master’s theses; to provide seed money for projects that promote peace education; and to offer scholarship support to aspiring Montessori teachers.

Teacher Education Scholarships

The American Montessori Society offers competitive scholarships to aspiring Montessori teachers who attend AMS-affiliated teacher education programs.

Read More »

    Ursula Thrush Peace Seed Grant

    The American Montessori Society Peace Committee awards annual Peace Seed Grants to help fund projects that promote peace education. Apply by November 1.

    Read More »

      Dissertation & Thesis Awards

      The American Montessori Society offers awards of up to $1,000 for graduate-level work that furthers the understanding of Montessori education.

      Read More »

        Lifetime Achievement Awards

        The Lifetime Achievement Award is a special commendation for those who exemplify enduring commitment and extraordinary service to Montessori education and to AMS.

        Read More »

          Living Legacy

          The Living Legacy is an annual tribute to an individual whose dedication and leadership has made a lasting impact on the AMS community.

          Read More »

            AMS Research Mini-Grants

            Research mini-grants support research that can bring fresh insight to Montessori education.

            Read More »

              Dr. Nancy McCormick Rambusch Pioneering Award

              The Dr. Nancy McCormick Rambusch Pioneering Award recognizes individuals who have made significant advances in raising the profile of Montessori education.

              Read More »

                Douglas M. Gravel Benefactor Award

                The Douglas M. Gravel award acknowledges those whose generosity has contributed to the sustainability and growth of AMS.

                Read More »

                  Back to Top